How can one run their Business, in a spiritual way?

[Solved]

Dear All

I would love to hear what the community thinks of ways by which we run a business according to spiritual principles.  Example using Om Swami Way of Kindness, Truthfulness, Discipline etc. 
Is it possible?
Is it advised?

Regards,
Ravi

Please to comment.

Commenting on os.me is limited to premium members to ensure genuine and positive discussions.  

As is the king, so is the kingdom! 
An organization is a manifestation of a leader's vision. The leader's energy, focus and values flow in the organization. When a leader has vision that's bigger than herself and stands by a few noble non-negotiable values, the organization automatically moves towards becoming a spiritual giant in the business world. 

Please to comment.

Commenting on os.me is limited to premium members to ensure genuine and positive discussions.  

Hi Ravi ji. I'm not an expert on this, but I wanted to share my thoughts. Nir Eyal writes in his book Hooked that "it's okay to deceive people if it's in their best interests" (Eyal 166). I agree with that, but you may be asking "who determines 'best interests?'". The answer to that is the business owner's motivation determines it. If the product is made for the world's betterment (i.e. technology, books, etc.), and the company's owner is motivated to use it, then it is 100% okay to use the techniques mentioned in books like Hooked.

On the other hand, if the product is something like a video game (just for entertainment), it becomes a gray zone. If the product involves, say, gambling, it's a total moral no-no to use these techniques to hook customers to a product.