Jai Sri Hari What are the best way to deal with physical breakdown like

What are the best way to deal with physical breakdown like intense pain in body, loss of energy and extreme lethargic which is mainly caused because of emotional trauma such as breakup, divorce or even death of loved one.

Thank you

4 Answers

After contracting Covid in May last year, I had suffered from extreme tiredness/weakness for about 5 days. Thereafter, I suffered from some anxiety/depression and felt like crying. Things looked gloomy and there was a fear of losing loved ones.

I had been doing meditation for several years but due to this weakness, I couldn't do much during those days.

Now body weakness was in somewhat control, but this sadness, this fear, the feeling of worthlessness of all pursuits and life itself, were really taking a toll.

At that moment, I started meditating on the Lalita Sahasranama every evening. The method was simple – I would sit in my siddhasana, and listen to the Sahasranama being played. Tried listening to every word; didn't try reflecting on the meaning, just pure listening mostly.

Within few days, those emotions just vanished. I continued with this meditation for close to 9 months, with my first miss in the six months. Every evening I meditated without break for several initial months.

Until you're free, you're in the grip of Maya and ignorance – it's natural to fall prey to these weaknesses even for advance meditators. But, meditating on the divine cures us rapidly of these mental problems.

PS. IMO, I also got physical benefits of this meditation – I recovered from rest of the post-Covid symptoms faster than others, I felt.

Jai Sri Hari 🙏

Narayani, my love! First of all, I wish I was there with you as your 3am friend holding you in my love and unconditional support while you go through this tough phase🙁

Here are my simple suggestions:

1. Call your bestie and let her/him know that you are hurting and you need their support for the next few weeks.